18 August 2018, Delhi
Status: Accepting votes

About the event

After successful editions in Bangalore, Pune, Hyderabad and Mumbai, ReactFoo travels to Delhi. The Delhi edition will focus on the following topics:

  1. Performance and React.
  2. Performance, in general.
  3. Architecture with React.
  4. Alternatives to React – such as Angular, Vue and other frameworks – why these worked / did not work for your use-case.
  5. Mobile engineering with ReactNative or alternatives.

ReactFoo Delhi is an event for JavaScript, React and front-end engineers. All speakers must have direct experience working with performance, React, React Native or alternatives to these.

Format

We invite developers and architects from large and small organizations to share their stories and insights with the community. You can either propose:

  1. Full length talks of 40 mins duration.
  2. Short talks of 20 mins duration.
  3. Birds Of Feather (BOF) sessions.
  4. Hands-on workshops for 3-6 hour duration.

Workshops on 19th August will be announced shortly. 30-40 participants will be admitted to each workshop. Workshop tickets have to be purchased separately.

Who should attend

  1. Front-end engineers
  2. JS engineers from enterprises.
  3. JS engineers from startups.
  4. Architects.
  5. Cross-platform mobile developers.

Why you should attend?

  1. To learn from and network with peers from the industry.
  2. To gain insights from case studies of practical implementation, and evaluate ReactJS and React Native for your work.
  3. To program better with React and React Native.

Talk selection process

Speakers from previous editions will review proposals and vote on them. In order to make it to the shortlist, your submission must contain the following information:

  1. Key insights you will present, or takeaways for the audience.
  2. Overall flow of the content.

You must submit links to videos of talks you have delivered in the past, or record and upload a two-min self-recorded video explaining what your talk is about, and why is it relevant for this event.

Also consider submitting links to the following along with your proposal:

  1. A detailed outline, or
  2. Mindmap, explaining the structure of the talk, or
  3. Draft slides.

Honorarium for selected speakers; travel grants

Selected speakers and workshop instructors will receive an honorarium of Rs. 3,000 each, at the end of their talk. Confirmed speakers and instructors also get a pass to the conference. We do not provide free passes for speakers’ colleagues and spouses.

Owing to a tight budget, we will not be able to offer travel grants or accommodation for this event.

Venue

India International Centre (IIC), Seminar Hall 1, 2 & 3, 1st Floor, Kamaladevi Block, 40 Max Mueller Marg, Lodhi Gardens, Lodhi Estate, New Delhi, Delhi 110003.

Important dates

ReactFoo Delhi conference – 18 August 2018.
ReactFoo Delhi hands-on workshops – 19 August 2018
Last date for submissions - 30 June 2018.

Contact details:

For more information about speaking, ReactFoo, sponsorships, tickets, or any other information contact support@hasgeek.com or call 7676332020.

Event website: https://reactfoo.in/2018-delhi/

Confirmed sessions


Unconfirmed proposals

# Speaker Section Level +1 Submitted
1 Hidden performance gems in chrome dev tools we use @Microsoft.
Rachit Gulati (@squiroid) Crisp talk Beginner 13 0 Sat, 30 Jun
2 Why we chose Apollo GraphQl over Redux and Mobx??
Paridhi Sharma (@paridhisharma) Crisp talk Intermediate 10 0 Sat, 30 Jun
3 Building large scale dashboards using React
Mayank Kumar (@mayanktg) Full talk Advanced 3 0 Sat, 30 Jun
4 Optimising webpages for product experimentation in React
Pranjal Nadhani (@pranjalnadhani) Flash talk Intermediate 4 0 Sat, 30 Jun
5 Moving a huge Angular App to React, progressively at Microsoft Scale
Abhik Mitra (@abhikmitra89) Full talk Intermediate 14 0 Fri, 29 Jun
6 Hitting 60 FPS: How to Discover and Fix Performance Issues in React Applications
Ankur Sethi (@s3thi) Full talk Intermediate 1 0 Fri, 29 Jun
7 React Internals - How understanding React implementation can help us make better apps
Ankit Muchhala (@ankit-muchhala) Full talk Intermediate 14 0 Fri, 29 Jun
8 Get started with DevOps on Azure in under 5 mins...
Divya Vaishnavi (@divyavaishnavi) Crisp talk Intermediate 1 3 Tue, 26 Jun
9 Building high performance stack with react and pwa - tech behind myntra web
Vijaya Krishna Kudva (@nvkudva) Full talk Intermediate 1 0 Mon, 25 Jun
10 Using SVG in React Native
Ori Harel (@oriharel) Full talk Intermediate 0 0 Mon, 25 Jun
11 Rendering Vue sfc's inside Backbone apps
Rohan Goel (@goelrohan6) Full talk Intermediate 4 0 Mon, 25 Jun
12 Structured approach to application performance using Software Performance Engineering
Rohit Dhall (@rohitdhall) Workshop Intermediate 2 0 Sat, 23 Jun
13 State Management with new React 16.3 Context API  
Vivek Nayyar (@viveknayyar09) Full talk Advanced 12 0 Fri, 22 Jun
14 Browser Rendering Optimization and React  
Karanbir Kajal (@karanbirkajal) Full talk Advanced 5 0 Fri, 22 Jun
15 Making your React app AMP ready  
Ashish Gambhir (@ashbhir) Crisp talk Intermediate 4 0 Wed, 20 Jun
16 Presto as a NativeUI - MicroApp platform
Ronak Jain (@jronak) Crisp talk Beginner 1 0 Tue, 19 Jun
17 React Native development using Expo
Souvik Basu (@souvikbasu) Full talk Beginner 1 0 Sat, 16 Jun
18 All about HOC
Souvik Basu (@souvikbasu) Full talk Intermediate 1 0 Sat, 16 Jun
19 How to create a production quality React app?
Souvik Basu (@souvikbasu) Full talk Intermediate 1 0 Sat, 16 Jun
20 Building Complex UI's and Animations in React Native
Varun Nath (@nathvarun) Crisp talk Beginner 1 0 Fri, 15 Jun
21 Trends in React ( Async Rendering & More)  
Saravanan Ramupillai (@saravanan10393) Flash talk Intermediate 10 0 Fri, 15 Jun
22 React : Rethinking the best practices!  
Ankita Goyal (@goyalankita35) Flash talk Beginner 1 0 Thu, 14 Jun
23 HOW TO CREATE WEBSITE USING DRUPAL 8 HEADLESS.
Abhay V Pai (@abhaypai8) Beginner 1 2 Thu, 7 Jun
24 Future of React  
chakravarthy (@chakrihacker) Beginner 1 0 Mon, 4 Jun
25 Boosting React app with Relay, GraphQL and Redux.
Bhupendra Singh (@bhupendra) Intermediate 2 1 Thu, 24 May
26 React & Performance
Balram Singh (@balramsingh) Intermediate 2 1 Fri, 4 May
27 Scaling up with React and Typescript
Arjun Hariharan (@harjun1601) Intermediate 1 0 Wed, 11 Apr
28 Uniting react, redux and node Js with Typescript
Arjun Hariharan (@harjun1601) Beginner 14 2 Sat, 7 Apr